Posted by: Cid | January 9, 2010

If only in my mind…

I write two blog posts a day… really, I do. You just never get to read them because they are composed in my head. In the morning when I’m doing my hair… in the hot tub when I’m soaking away sore muscles… I’m writing fabulously witty, wet-your-pants funny blog posts.

Here’s the rub… by the time I get a quiet moment to write, it’s . all . gone.  Seriously. And I’ve tried writing in the midst of the cacophony that is the soundtrack to my life. I’m sorry folks, I just can’t do it! I cannot make a complete thought, let alone complete sentence happen.

So you’ll just have to trust me when I say that you’d LOVE all the stuff going on in my head =) You’d laugh, you’d cry… you’d want to call me “friend”.
For now (only ‘cause it’s only 11:26pm and both boys have dozed off, my melatonin hasn’t kicked in, and I’m on a roll) I’ll give you the bullet-point version of the last month and a peek into my 2010.  It may not even be in the correct order, depending on how quickly said-melatonin kicks in. I apologize in advance… if you have any tips on getting the thoughts out of my brain and magically into bloggy-land, please do share. I may start using my iPhone voice recorder… who knows?

Christmas was great… normal amount of crazy, but great. The boys are diggin’ their iPod Touches and I’m diggin’ getting to use my iPhone =) (they no longer ask to play games on it).

New Year’s Eve…ringing in 2010 was DELICIOUS! Delicious people, delicious food, D.E.L.I.C.I.O.U.S.

My sweet “baby” T turned 7. Oh my Lord, how did the time fly THAT fast? He had a great birthday, and is already talking about what he wants to do next year- always a good sign!

I have embraced my inner-Polynesian and taken on HULA!! I cannot begin to tell you how it has changed me. Big shifts. If you are a woman, I highly recommend checking it out. And go with a friend… I am lucky enough to have my dear friend, Nancy as a Hula Sister. We have such a great time together! There may be a Polynesian Dance Club in your area… and you want to be there! I hope the folks at your club are half as amazing as the women at mine. Spread the Aloha, gals!

And speaking of shifts… the amazing Marna Goldstein Thall (“My Marna” is what I call her to friends, lol) is helping me discover my Thin From Within. She just plain rocks! If you have ever had any body issues, or blocks to allowing your body to reach its ideal, healthiest state, you should get ahold of Marna. She’s a blessing to me, and I adore her.

What I’m looking forward to in 2010… first off, enjoying Dirk’s work Christmas Party tomorrow night. Yes, you read it right… Christmas Party. They don’t mess around… do it in January and nobody can use the excuse that they have another party to go to, right? 😉

LIFE is Good Unschooling conference in May… woo hoo!! This has become a highlight to our year… the boys start asking about the next year’s conference on the way home from it =)

July is my 20th high school reunion! Are you kidding me?! No, though I look barely-30 (LMAO) I, did indeed graduate 20 years ago… and thanks to Facebook (which I LLLLLOVE love) there are so many dear friends that I’ve reconnected with that I’m looking forward to seeing in person! It also looks like the boys and I may be leaving from there and heading back to Hawaii!! Big Island this time 🙂  I have no details, and no definite answers… I’m just holding the image of my boys hanging loose in their favorite place, and letting the “how” take care of itself!

Okay…well that’s all I’ve got in me tonight. I’ll try to figure out when my brain is most likely going to be firing on all cylinders so I can do this more often… I think if I plan on once a week, I’m more likely to do it than once a day or two… one can hope.

i loved this look...it's how *I* feel alot of the time...

Responses

  1. …and…..I came by just for a hug tonight. Thank you for that. I love you.

  2. I enjoyed every word!! I love the idea of a once a week blog, much less pressure. I can attest to the joy of calling you friend. And though it is ballroom and not hula, I can attest to the joy of taking on dancing! Have a blast at the party!

    ❤ Shari (how *do* people make those cute little hearts?)

  3. I thought it was going to be some boring old post, but it really compensated for my time. I will post a link to this page on my blog. I am sure my visitors will find that very useful

  4. Cid – I totally do the same thing! I even compose clever status updates for FB in my head but they are never around when I finally get the chance. Oh well!

    Hey – can I sneak off to Hawaii with you after the reunion? If I lose the weight I want to lose I might be able to hide in your largest suitcase 😉

    • I’m glad I’m not the only one, Amber 🙂 and I’ll totally sneak you in my suitcase if you buy me clothes when we get there, lol. Really all I’ll need is a couple of swimsuits, a cover-up and a comfy cotton dress! I’ll wear my flip-flops on the plane and it’ll be all good…


Leave a Reply

Categories

